//
you're reading...
Moons

November’s Super Moon

Star gazers and astronomers will want to mark November the 13th, and 14th on their calendars. Our third Super Moon it set to take place this month, November the 14th, 2016. November’s Super moon will be the biggest Super Moon on record. It will appear up to 14% bigger, and 30% brighter than an average full moon. A spectacular event that is sure to have all of us staring into the night’s sky, and NASA claims we won’t get another chance to see anything like it until 2034.

It will happen in the early morning hours before sunrise in western North America. But The best time to view a Super Moon is when the moon is low on the horizon where ‘an illusion will occur that makes it look unnaturally larger. This will be one impressive view that you do not want to miss. It is not only the closest full moon of 2016 but also the closest full moon to date in the 21st century.

nov_moon

So when should we be ready to break out the camera or the telescope? Well, the moon will be full and very bright November the 13th, 2016, and reach the crest of its phase November 14th, 2016, at 9:52 a.m. AST, 8:52 a.m. EST, 7:52 a.m. CST, 6:52 a.m. MST, 5:52 a.m. PST. November’s Super Moon will be the closest to Earth it’s been since January 1948. Please don’t miss this event, in fact try to enjoy it with someone, or invite your friends & family to view it along with you. I most certainly will be taking in all in with a nice glass wine.

Advertisements

About LyricsAngel

@LyricsAngel www.lyrics-angel.com/

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: